PDP sweeps Adamawa council polls

Ondo PDP Chairman Confirmed dead

The Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) has won all the chairmanship positions in the Adamawa State local government elections.

The results released Sunday evening indicated that the PDP was trailed in each of the 21 LGAs of the state by the main opposition All Progressives Congress (APC).

The election was conducted across the state on Saturday.

Executive Chairman of the Adamawa State Electoral Commission (ADSIEC), Isa Shettima, who announced the results of the elections in his office, said only the APC and PDP fielded candidates for the election.

The LGAs and the scores obtained by the parties are Demsa LGA – APC:10807 PDP:31509, Fufore LGA – APC:6654 PDP:29687, Ganye LGA – APC:9650 PDP:16566, Girei LGA – APC:2176 PDP:21886, Gombi LGA – APC:5954 PDP:26840, Guyuk LGA – APC:1672 PDP:34118H, ong LGA – APC:2356 PDP:27305, Jada LGA – APC:11084 PDP:25913, and Lamurde LGA – APC:7560 PDP:13423.

The others Madagali LGA – APC:4205 PDP:27500, Aiha LGA – APC:1517 PDP:22858, Mayobelwa LGA – APC:11687 PDP:28884, Michika LGA – APC:8445 PDP:27911, Mubi North LGA – APC:6808 PDP:31105, Mubi South LGA – APC:8084 PDP:36649, Numan LGA – APC:9906 PDP:18313, Shelleng LGA – APC:1305, Song LGA – APC:2632 PDP:33404, Toungo LGA – APC:787 PDP:16271, Yola North LGA – APC:3300 PDP:8437 and Yola South LGA – APC:6810 PDP:15181.